04/13/2022

I have decided to take the bar exams again. Taking into account what has happened in the past few months, I realized that I have to take it and pass. This does not mean that I have given up on art. I will still pursue it, but in order to pursue it, I need to conquer the bar exams first. Life is getting harder and harder for our family, especially for my mom. The least I could do is to have a steady source of income. So I am taking it again.

All these years I have been working towards becoming a lawyer because that was expected of me. It is only just recently that I realized what I really want in life. However, I can no longer bring back the time that I wasted. That’s why I have to do something to make use of that time and my efforts. And honestly, I also had a hard time finding a job.

I’m already 28 years old. I’m getting old. I know everyone has their time and mine is probably just beginning but I need to make sacrifices. I am proud of my improvement as an artist. I’m still not in the place where I want to be but at least I know how to get there already. In order to get there, I need to pass the bar exams. Sad as it sounds. This is true. I hope I can do it. This makes me sound like a fickle person but I really have no choice. I realized I have no other skill (for now) but to study.

For the sake of my passion in art I have to do this!

Leave a comment