Wanting to be loved

I wrote this as a response to your posts about you wanting to be loved and impotant to your special person. I just thought about it and I couldn’t help not writing anything:

I wonder why, people tend to want to be made feel important by those who they want to get attention from but then they fail to realize that there are other people out there who thinks they’re special and that they’re important even if they don’t try to grab their attention. We keep on saying how much we want to feel special to that person and we feel miserable because we can never be but when we find out how we’re special to another person we tend to run away, despising unsolicited attention from those people. We never stop and think about how much we hurt those people because of our actions.

We say we want to be loved, we say that we want to be important. But what we really want is to be loved by someone whom we want to accept love from, we want to be important to that person. I think that’s wrong because that’s one of the reasons why we’re miserable because we tend to get blinded just by feeling rejected by the person whom we wanted those emotions from. And because we get blinded, we tend to see fault on ourselves. Asking questions like: “If only I was enough”, “If only I was beautiful”, “If only I was worthy”. I think we should stop thinking about that and accept every love that we can and most especially accept ourselves that we’re not perfect people. It doesn’t necessarily mean that we should be with someone who just happens to like us but I think we should keep in mind that there are a lot of people who care for us. Let us ward off the notion that we’re not worthy of being loved by someone or something like that because everyone of us are worthy of being loved. 🙂

Leave a comment