Persons Orals.

I felt good about myself today, because finally I was able to redeem two orals.. I felt comfortable answering the questions, and I didn’t do it or fail at it like I did in the past. Because of that, I’m beginning to think that I’m actually an auditory learner or something like that or maybe it’s only limited to lectures. I always thought that I’m a visual person.

I thank God for the opportunity to redeem myself, please, I hope my grade for that recitation was good. I don’t really like checking my grades for that particular class because I’m always afraid, and embarrassed about it. The first part of my oral recitation was cranky because my voice shook! And I was afraid that this time again, I’ll mess up, but in the end, I was able to get back on my feet and my voice stopped shaking. My classmates were hyped up before my orals began because there were two others who were asked before me and they weren’t able to answer, they were pardoned, when it was my time, sir asked me whether if I’m ready or not or something close to that and I said “I’ll see what I can”, and my classmates started cheering all of sudden. He asked me again, he said that if I’m not prepared then it would just waste time and  I said that I think I’m prepared. He replied, “so your taking your chances”? I said yes. I’ve been reading for this orals and even listened to its recordings. I was actually kinda embarrassed because I didn’t want to sound so arrogant or whatever, If I blatantly and arrogant declared I was prepared then I would just look bad if I mess up right? Furthermore, I was also embarrassed in answering a provision –> Art 2180 of the Civil Code. I don’t know why, and it was obvious that deep inside I was trying to avoid something. But even so, today was great. I felt kinda good about myself for this subject and I hope, my pre final exam was the same. I really hope so. 🙂

Home

I never liked going out at night, for me it was always scary to prowl the streets late, or even when the sun has already set. I never had the motivation, nor energy mainly because of fear of dying by the hands of some psycho or something or getting lost for that matter. But on Sunday it actually felt good riding the jeepney while all these lights frolicked all around me. It kinda reminded me of the times when I arrive at the port, when the sun is just about to disappear in the sky and painted like blood bursting in the horizon, the waves glistened and all I could do is just stare and breathe the saccharine air of home pulling on my roller luggage. It felt really good coming home. Sometimes when I feel like it, without rhyme or reason, I just go home, and it always comforted me in some special way. But when I started going to law school, I knew it would be different, I can’t go home on a whim from now on.

But what that time reminded me most of all was riding the Ceres bus. Our city is two hours away from the port because it is located in another city, the capital of our province, Bacolod City so I have to go to the terminal after arriving at the port to ride the bus. I never sleep in trips except if I’m exhausted and I always liked sitting near the window and looking at the scenery outside. The city lights here in Cebu reminded me of the lamp posts we always pass by when I ride the bus, it kinda felt like going home and I couldn’t help but be soothed by the thought. I miss home. I miss the view of sugar canes everywhere, most of all I miss the feeling I get whenever I come home, the butterflies inside my stomach the moment my feet touch the ground and the sound of the crowd and the way people walked towards the jeepneys traveling the route towards our respective terminal buses. The yearning, and the feeling of finally coming home, finally sleeping on your bed and meeting the people you care about and feel the same about you.